Menu Close

Welcome to CUR MCS, a Division of the Council on Undergraduate Research

CUR MCS promotes engaging undergraduate students in academic research in Mathematics, Computer Sciences, and Statistics. Our division has up to 24 sitting Councilors, 8 of the positions elected annually, each of whom serves a three-year term.

Math, Computer Science, and Statistics Councilors at the CUR Annual Business Meeting in Arlington, VA in June 2018

CUR MCS Councilors

Term Ending 2023 Term Ending 2024 Term Ending 2025
Kumer Das Vinodh Chellamuthu

Zhao Han

Igor Erovenko Haseeb Kazi

Anthony Kapolka

Sherri Harms Charlotte Simmons

Tim Smith

Daehan Kwak La Toria Tookes

Jonathan Weisbrod

Kristin Lassonde Yunus Zeytuncu

Brandy Wiegers

Darlene Olsen    
Yueming Yang